Major reshuffle made in cabinet


The cabinet division on Wednesday issued a gazette distributing and re-shuffling the offices of the ministers and state ministers on Wednesday.

Information-technologist Mustafa Jabbar, who sworn in yesterday, was appointed to the ministry of Telecommunications and Information Technology while the state minister Tarana Halim for the same ministry has been transferred to the Ministry of Information, a source of the cabinet division confirmed to the Kalerkantho.

Parliamentarian AKM Shahjahan Kamal of Laxmipur-3, was made minister of the Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism Ministry while Rashed Khan Menon was set to the Ministry of Social Welfare as minister.

Parliament Member Kazi Keramot Ali of Rajbari-1 constituency was made state minister of the Ministry of Education.

Anisul Islam Mahmood was made minister of the Ministry of Environment and Forests and Anwar Hossain Manju made minister of Ministry of Water Resources.

State Minister Narayan Chandra Chanda was promoted as minister to the Ministry of Fisheries and Livestick.